2021-2022 Catalog


The Graduate School

The Graduate School is charged with the supervision of graduate level education across the university. This includes the development and implementation of new graduate programs and degrees as well as the maintenance of existing programs and degrees. The current graduate degrees offered are the Master of Arts, Master of Science, Master of Science in Nursing, Master of Business Administration, Master of Public Administration, Master of Theological Studies, Master of Public Health, Master of Practical Theology, Master of Divinity, Master of Education, Master of Social Work, Doctor of Nursing Practice, Doctor of Philosophy, Doctor of Ministry, and Occupational Therapy Doctorate. In addition, a number of post-baccalaureate certificates and specialized training programs are offered through the various departments in the University. These degrees, certificates, and training programs are described in the respective departmental sections of the catalog.

The Dean of the Graduate School (Graduate Dean) is the chief academic officer for the Graduate School. The Dean is responsible for the development, evaluation, and administration of all graduate programs within the University. The Dean is also involved with issues involving graduate students including policies regarding admissions, retention, and progress toward graduation.

Indiana Weselayan