2013-2014 Catalog


School of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Business

The purpose of the School of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Business is to nurture students' God-given calling to one of the disciplines represented by the divisions. This is accomplished through exploration and study in the science and practice of human relationships. The faculty are all committed Christians and highly qualified professionals who are scientist-practitioners in their areas of specialization, and excel as scholars. Faculty often collaborate with students on projects involving research or professional practice. The School is comprised of four divisions. The divisions are Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Business, and Graduate Counseling. Students in this school have the opportunity to work in 18 undergraduate majors and 10 undergraduate minors, including a cross-disciplinary minor with Latin American and Iberian Studies. They can also earn two-year associate degrees in Addictions Counseling, Accounting, and Business Administration. The Division of Graduate Counseling offers six graduate majors.

Indiana Weselayan