2013-2014 Catalog


School of Arts and Humanities

The mission of the School of Arts and Humanities is to develop students in the exploration and communication of truth and beauty in God's world through language and the arts. The central goal of the faculty of this school is to inspire students to show their love for God with their whole heart, soul, mind and strength. The faculty of this school are integral to fulfilling the liberal learning objectives of the College of Arts and Sciences, providing for students introductions to art, literature, and music, as well as helping students to meet writing and public speaking competencies. The School of Arts and Humanities houses the Divisions of Art, Communication and Theatre, Modern Language and Literature, and Music. These four divisions offer 29 majors: these include 22 majors in the disciplines of art, convergent journalism, English, media communication, public relations, theatre, Spanish, TESOL and music; five majors offered in conjunction with the School of Teacher Education; and two majors (art therapy and music therapy) offered in conjunction with the Division of Behavioral Sciences.

Indiana Weselayan